Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
  www.state.il.us/agency/icdd
Skip to Content
Governor Pat Quinn
[MOTTO_TEXT]
 
Skip to Search Skip to State Links


[Search Tips]
 
 

Council Staff

 

Chicago Office

Sheila T. Romano, Ed.D., Director Sheila.Romano@illinois.gov

Sandy Ryan, Program & Policy Director Sandy.Ryan@illinois.gov

Margaret Harkness, Employment Specialist Margaret.Harkness@illinois.gov

Valencia Elzy, Office Coordinator Val.Elzy@illinois.gov

Vanessa Morris, Administrative Assistant Vanessa.Morris@illinois.gov

Springfield Office

Janinna Hendricks, Fiscal & Operations Director Janinna.Hendricks@illinois.gov

Jennifer Harrison, Investment Manager Jennifer.Harrison@illinois.gov

Pam Gorbett, Office Coordinator Pam.Gorbett@illinois.gov

Lia Ghelaidos, Accountant Lia.Ghelaidos@illinois.gov

 

 

Council Leadership

 

Members

Bill Bogdan, South Holland (Chair)
Diana Braun, Springfield
Cathy Christensen, Woodstock
Brian Dixon, Zion
Bonnie Dohogne, Evanston
Deb Goodman, Caseyville
Brad Guidi, Princeville
Trevor Halfacre, Springfield
JJ Hanley, Wilmette
Abbey Heins, Bloomington
Mario Johnson, Robinson
Jose Mendez, Chicago
Jose Ovalle, Chicago
Barbara Pritchard, Urbana
Carol Rosen, Glencoe
Vincent Smith, Chicago
Jeff Stauter, Dixon
Julie Stover, Sumner
Dan Winters, Harrisburg

State Agency Representatives

Dr. Tamar Heller, Department of Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois at Chicago
Mary Mayes, Department on Aging
Marc Staley, Bureau of the Budget, ex-Officio
Michael Wonderlich, Department of Children & Family Services
Beth Hanselman , Illinois State Board of Education
Susan Fonfa, Department of Healthcare and Family Services
Zena Naiditch, Equip for Equality
Randy Staton, Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services
Kevin Casey, Department of Human Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities
Glendean Burton, Department of Human Services, Bureau of Maternal and Infant Health

Committees

Self-Determination & Health Committee
Julie Stover, Chair

Community Inclusion & Housing Committee
Mary Kay Mann, Chair

Education & Employment Committee
Randy Staton, Chair