Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
Skip to Content
Governor Pat Quinn
Skip to Search Skip to State Links

[Search Tips]

Council Staff


Chicago Office

Sheila T. Romano, Ed.D., Director

Sandy Ryan, Program & Policy Director

Margaret Harkness, Employment Specialist

Valencia Elzy, Office Coordinator

Vanessa Morris, Administrative Assistant

Springfield Office

Janinna Hendricks, Fiscal & Operations Director

Jennifer Harrison, Investment Manager

Pam Gorbett, Office Coordinator

Lia Ghelaidos, Accountant



Council Leadership



Bill Bogdan, South Holland (Chair)
Diana Braun, Springfield
Cathy Christensen, Woodstock
Brian Dixon, Zion
Bonnie Dohogne, Evanston
Deb Goodman, Caseyville
Brad Guidi, Princeville
Trevor Halfacre, Springfield
Abbey Heins, Bloomington
Mario Johnson, Robinson
Helen Kauffman, Deerfield
Jose Ovalle, Chicago
Barbara Pritchard, Urbana
Vincent Smith, Chicago
Jeff Stauter, Dixon
Julie Stover, Sumner
Dan Winters, Harrisburg

State Agency Representatives

Dr. Tamar Heller, Department of Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois at Chicago
Mary Mayes, Department on Aging
Marc Staley, Bureau of the Budget, ex-Officio
Michael Wonderlich, Department of Children & Family Services
Beth Hanselman , Illinois State Board of Education
Mary Milburn, Department of Healthcare and Family Services
Zena Naiditch, Equip for Equality
Randy Staton, Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services
Kevin Casey, Department of Human Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities
Susan Williams, Department of Human Services, Bureau of Maternal and Infant Health


Self-Determination & Health Committee
Deb Goodman, Chair

Community Inclusion & Housing Committee
Vincent Smith, Chair

Education & Employment Committee
Randy Staton, Chair