Board of Directors
Officers

President
Kate N. Schureman 2015
Sr. V. P. of Programs
Peoria Riverfront Museum
222 S. W. Washington St.
Peoria, IL 61602
P: 309.686.7000 ext. 3002
F: 309.686.0280
KSchureman@peoriariverfrontmuseum.org

Vice-President
Sharon Bradham
Executive Director
Cedarhurst Center for the Arts
Richview Road
PO Box 923
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
P: 618.242.1236
Sharon@cedarhurst.org

Past President
David Becker
Senior Manager of Learning Experiences
Chicago Zoological Society
3300 Golf Road
Brookfield, IL 60513
P: 708.688.8291
david.becker@czs.org

 

Secretary
Laura Furman

Curator
Midway Village & Museum Center
6799 Guilford Road
Rockford, IL 61107-2613
P: 815.397.9112 ext. 108
F: 815.397.9156
laura@midwayvillage.com

Treasurer
Kim Stull
Director of Operations
DuPage Children's Museum
301 W. Washington
Naperville, IL 60540
P: 309.686.7000 ext. 111
F: 309.686.0280
kstull@dupagechildrensmuseum.org

   

Directors

Claudia Dant
Board President
Wabash County Historical Museum
Mount Carmel, IL 62863
P: 618.298.2042 (h)
P: 618.629.8774 (m)
ctdant@frontier.com

 

Matthew Toland
Assistant Director
Campbell Center for Historic Preservation
203 E. Seminary St.
Mt. Carroll, IL 61053
P: 815.244.1173
toland@campbellcenter.org

Martha Jane Downey
Site Superintendent
Bishop Hill State Historic Site
PO Box 104
Bishop Hill, IL 61419
P: 309.927.3345
bishophill@mymctc.net

 

Jeff Woodard
Director of Marketing and Community Relations
McLean County Historical Museum
200 N. Main Street
Bloomington, IL 61701
P: 309.827.0428
jwoodard@mchistory.org

Mary Lou Galloway
Director
Southern Illinois Art & Artisans Center, Illinois State Museum
14967 Gun Creek Trail
Whittington, IL 62897
P: 618.629.2220
mgalloway@museum.state.il.us

 

Rick Riccio
Riccio Exhibit Services
859 N. County Rd. 1520E
Lerna, IL 62440
217.348.8790
C: 217.508.8237
rvriccio@wildblue.net

Kim Sheahan
Assistant Director of Education
Spurlock Museum
600 S. Gregory Street
Urbana, IL 61801
P: 217.244.3355
ksheahan@illinois.edu

 

Sarah Wolf
Executive Director
Discovery Center Museum
711 N. Main Street
Rockford, IL 61103
P: 815.963.6769
sarahw@discoverycentermuseum.org

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Karen E. Everingham
Program and Fiscal Coordinator
Historic Sites Division
Illinois Historic Preservation Agency
1 Old State Capitol Pl
Springfield 62701-1507
P: 217.785.1584
F: 217.785.8117
karen.everingham@illinois.gov


 

Charlotte A. Montgomery, CPA
Director of Resource Allocation
Illinois State Museum
502 S. Spring St.
Springfield, IL 62706
P: 217.782.5969
F: 217.557.9226
cmontgom@museum.state.il.us

Staff

Jeanne Schultz Angel
Executive Director
Illinois Association of Museums
1 Old State Capitiol Plaza
Springfield, IL 62701
P: 217.524.6977
Chicago: 773/426-4885
F: 217.785.7937
Jeanne.Angel-IAM@illinois.gov

 
 

© Illinois Association of Museums
Last Updated: January 9, 2014