• Pat Quinn, Governor • Chairman (Vacant) • Gloria L. Materre, Executive Director •
State of Illinois Liquor Control Commission
Home Latest ILCC News
Licensing Division
Investigations Division
Legal Division
Industry Education
Tobacco Program
Under 21 Program
BASSET Program

Questions/Comments? Email us at: ILCC@illinois.gov

Email for website issues: ILCC.webmaster@illinois.gov
Return to Illinois homepage
Click to listen to the audio intro Download the Real Audio Player
  ILCC Industry Education Division



Calling all teens...

Statewide youth art contest deadline is Feb. 15

DATE: February 8, 2013
CONTACT: Ted Penesis

CHICAGO—The Illinois Liquor Control Commission (ILCC) is sponsoring its first Don’t Be Sorry Youth Art Contest, and the deadline for entering submissions is Friday, February 15, 2013 at 5pm. Teens who enter the contest will have an opportunity for their art creations to be recognized statewide and also encourage adults to do the right thing and not provide alcohol to minors.

The ILCC is seeking contest applicants to submit a logo and slogan. “The winning design will receive statewide exposure, and will be unveiled this spring at press events,” says Gloria L. Materre, ILCC Executive Director. “We hope to receive many creative submissions that represent the message of preventing underage drinking.”

The ILCC has worked with key stakeholders to form a panel to select the winning designs and slogans which will be showcased on a variety of materials for distribution throughout the state this spring. Below is the 2013 Don’t Be Sorry Youth Art Contest Judging Panel:

  • Hillary Aggertt, Woodford County Health Department
  • Marti Belluschi, Traffic Safety Professional (AAIM Vice-President)
  • Dawn Conerton, CPASA (Bureau County)
  • Laurie Crain, School District 200 (McHenry County)
  • Mark English, Naperville Police Department
  • Christopher Greenwood, City of Rockford
  • Ryan Gulli, Midlothian Police Department
  • Nicole Leon, Wine and Spirits Distributors of Illinois
  • Connie Martorano, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restuarants
  • Greg Morelli, Max’s Café of Highland Park
  • Dina Navas, Tinley Park Police Department
  • Alba Sanchez, Healthcare Alternative Systems (Chicago)
  • Carol Shirley, Associated Beer Distributors of Illinois
  • Denese Thulin, Illinois Licensed Beverage Association
  • Angela Tureskis, Illinois Petroleum Marketers Association
  • Diane Wagner, MillerCoors
  • Sarah Wright, Prevention First (Illinois SADD)

All contest forms and further information can be found on the web at www.DontBeSorry.org/contest.htm!


Other Industry Education Links:

News Releases

ILCC Newsletters

Illinois Liquor Control Act
Browse and/or download

Illinois Liquor Control Commission Rules and Regulations
Browse and/or download

Contact us  

Chicago Office:
(Open weekdays 8:30am-5pm)
100 W. Randolph, Ste. 7-801
Chicago, IL 60601
Ph: 312-814-2206 Fax: 312-814-2241
Map and Driving Directions

Springfield Office:
(Open weekdays 8:30am-5pm)
101 West Jefferson, Ste. 3-525
Springfield, IL 62702
Ph: 217-782-2136 Fax: 217-524-1911
Map and Driving Directions

Copyright ©2003-2014 State of Illinois